Madeleine Leslay in Just My Type

Madeleine Leslay in Just My Type

Madeleine Leslay narrates Just my Type by Hannah Doyle, available now on Audible.

The second laugh-out-loud rom-com from Hannah Doyle. You'll laugh, you'll cry and laugh all over again with this brilliant story that follows Jasmine, who always falls for the wrong guy.... 

Just My Type is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com The Year of Saying Yes, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love. 

He's my type on paper...but IRL? 

Meet Jasmine.  

The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger.
She's going on a date with a super hot guy on the London Eye tonight. 
Best friend Mila is her wifey for life. 
This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife. 

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn't quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching....  

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new 'type on paper', because Jasmine's current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn't normally fit her 'type'. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she'll surprise herself.